our team

All commission meetings are held on the 3rd Friday of every month unless there is a change. In the event of a change, the new meeting time and/or place will be posted here.

Newnan Water, Sewerage and Light Commission was established in 1904 by a bill in the General Assembly to authorize municipal ownership of the public utilities, and to operate them in the best interest of the city. The Board consists of three Commissioners, appointed by the City Council, to serve a three-year term. Our current Commissioners are:

Board of Commissioners

Robert L. Lee , Chairman
Commission Member since 2004
Mr. Lee is a local pharmacist and owner of Lee-King Pharmacy.
45 Spring Street
Newnan, GA 30263
Phone: 770-253-1622
Email Robert L. Lee

H. Parnell Odom, Jr., Commission Member since 2005
Mr. Odom is a local attorney specializing in Real Estate Law, Civil Litigation, and Estate Planning Law. He is with the firm Wood, Odom & Edge PA.
15 Jefferson Street
PO Drawer 1608
Newnan, GA 30264
Phone: 770-253-9885
Email H. Parnell Odom, Jr.

Dianne Parker, Commission Member since 2009
Mrs. Parker owns an Allstate Insurance agency and has an active law license.
45-A Sutherland Drive
Newnan, GA 30263
Phone: 770-251-7176
Email Dianne Parker

Management Team

Jeff Phillips
General Manager
Phone: 770-683-6113
Email Jeff Phillips

Joined Newnan Utilities in 2003

Alexis Brooks
Director of Electrical Operations & Human Resources
Phone: 770-683-6118
Email Alexis Brooks

Joined Newnan Utilities in 2007

Brandon Lovett
Director of Water & Wastewater Operations
Phone: 770-683-6197
Email Brandon Lovett

Joined Newnan Utilities in 1997

Joni Scarbrough
Director of Administrative Services
Phone: 770-683-6153
Email Joni Scarbrough

Joined Newnan Utilities in 1991